12 June, 2008

A Lovely Afternoon

Posted in Bodacious Bouquet, Designer Paper, Lovely As A Tree, Riveting (Hostess) at 4:28 am by madebyme79

I’m getting through those cards on my desktop.  Here’s a few cards that I managed to do this afternoon while watching Gray’s Anatomy and Bella was having her quiet time – what could be better than that???  That’s over now, Sponge Bob Square Pants has now taken over the TV and Bella is pushing the dining room chairs around the lounge. Hmmm life as a mum…

The first are two that I CASEd off the talented Claire Daly,  I love her stuff.  I just changed the DSP and colours to match.  I made two cards one using Spring Fling & the other using Brocade Background, the cards look completely different.

Riveting 03

Riveting 04

The next card is another really simple one from Stampin’ Kub.  I used my markers to colour the tree and distress the vertical edge to give it some texture.

Lovely As A Tree 06 

Stamps – Lovely As A Tree

Ink – Glorious Green, Chocolate Chip & Old Olive markers

Cardstock – Not Quite Navy, Sahara Sand, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White

Accessories – Chocolate Chip Wide Grosgrain, Stapler

 

 

 

 

 

 

And I said the other day how much I loved on of the cards we made at Stamp Club Monday night and I’ve made another already.  One of our girls is leaving the ward for another area of the hospital so I’ve made her a card for everyone to sign.

Bodacious Bouquet 04

 

Stamps – Bodacious Boquet

Ink – Rose Red, Bordering Blue, Versamark

Cardstock – Close to Cocoa, Whisper White, Rose Red

DSP – Prints DSP Rose Red

Accessories – White Grosgrain, Chalks (computer & printer used for sentiment)

 

 

 

 

So that makes it two down 58 to go… I’ll get back to it once dinners done, the girls are bathed, the dishes are washed, the laundry’s folded…..

6 Comments »

  1. Debbie Yates said,

    Your cards are awesome- beautiful – breathtaking – I love them all – I found your site through Sara Frawley’s (www.sarafrawley.blogspot.com) – she’s my daughter…I have wanted to try the Zindorf techniques but haven’t had th eguts – you have inspired me – maybe next week…keep up the great work!

  2. Chris said,

    these cards are beautiful!! i really like the ones with the squares with the scallop in the middle!! i have the tree stamp, i am thinking i haven’t inked this one up yet….thanks for the inspriation!!

  3. Michelle said,

    WOW Trudi – you’ve been busy again! Great take on the double open card – Love the colours you have used as well. Very nice!
    One more week of Grey’s Anatomy 8-(
    What are we going to watch then??
    Have a great weekend.
    Michelle

  4. louise said,

    Gutted grey’s is finishing! Thank goodness for the housewives the nxt nite!
    Beautiful cards as always, I really love the spring fling one.

  5. cdaly said,

    Love how yours turned out Trud- love your pp choices!

  6. E.T said,

    Oh my god! where was your blog? In hiding??? lol
    You have super cards here!!! I love all from this post! Let me check other posts now! 🙂


Leave a comment